September 30 - October 03, 2018
Submission deadline approaching (May 1, 2018)
The International Conference on Cryptology And Network Security (CANS) is a recognized annual conference, focusing on all aspects of cryptology, and of data, network, and computer security, attracting cutting-edge results from world-renowned scientists in the area. CANS 2018 will be held in  Naples (Italy) in collaboration with Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR) and Parthenope 
University of Naples.
Earlier editions were held in Taipei ('01), San Francisco ('02), Miami ('03), Xiamen ('05), Suzhou ('06), Singapore ('07), Hong Kong ('08), 
Kanazawa ('09), Kuala Lumpur ('10), Sanya ('11), Darmstadt ('12), Parary ('13), Crete ('14), Marrakesh ('15), Milan ('16) and Hong Kong ('17).
All accepted papers will be presented at the conference and will appear in the conference proceedings, which will be published by Springer in the LNCS series.
- Access Control
- Anonymity & Pseudonymity
- Applied Cryptography
- Attacks & Malicious Code
- Authentication, Identification
- Biometrics
- Block & Stream Ciphers
- Blockchain Security and Privacy
- Cryptographic Algorithms and Primitives
- Cryptographic Protocols
- Cyber-physical Security
- Data and Application Security
- Data and Computation Integrity
- Data Protection
- Denial of Service Protection
- Distributed Systems Security
- Embedded System Security
- Formal Methods for Security
- Hash Functions
- Identity Management
- Key Management
- Language-Based Security
- Malware Analysis and Detection
- Network Security
- Peer-to-Peer Security & Privacy
- Privacy-Enhancing Technologies
- Public Key Cryptography
- Secure Distributed Computing
- Security Architectures
- Security Metrics
- Security Models
- Security Policies
- Security and Privacy for Big Data
- Security and Privacy in the Cloud
- Security in Content Delivery
- Security in Crowdsourcing
- Security in Grid Computing
- Security in the Internet of Things
- Security in Location Services
- Security in Pervasive Systems
- Security in Social Networks
- Sensor Network Security
- Trust Management
- Usable Security
- Virtual Private Networks
- Wireless and Mobile Security
High quality papers on unpublished research and implementation experiences are solicited for submission. All papers must be original and not substantially duplicate work that has been published at or is simultaneously submitted to a journal or another conference/workshop with proceedings.
All submissions must be written in English, at most 20 pages in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) format, including title,  abstract, and bibliography. 
The introduction should summarise the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader. The introduction should also explain the relation to related work. At most 4 pages of supplemental material may be provided as well-marked appendices, however, the paper should be intelligible without this material.
Submissions must be anonymous (no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references).
The conference will also consider short papers, that is, submissions of up to 8 pages (in the LNCS format), for results that are not yet fully fleshed out y or that simply require few pages to describe but still make a significant contribution.
All submissions must be processed with  LaTeX2e according to the instructions given by Springer. Submitted manuscripts must be typeset in plain Springer LNCS format, in particular without changing the font size, margins or line spacing.Submissions not meeting these guidelines may be rejected without consideration of their merits.
Papers must be submitted electronically in PDF format via easychair 
At least one author of every accepted paper must register to the conference by the early registration deadline indicated by the organizers. Papers without a registered author will be removed from the proceedings. Authors have to present their own paper(s). Proceedings 
including all accepted papers will be published in LNCS and will be available at the conference.
Submission deadline: May 1, 2018
Notification to authors: July 1, 2018
Camera-Ready: July 23, 2018
Conference: Sept. 30 – Oct. 3, 2018
- Vincenzo Iovino, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- Elena Pagnin, Chalmers University, Sweden
- Giuseppe Persiano, University of Salerno, Italy
- Giovanni Schmid (Organising Chair), CNR-Icar and Parthenope University, Italy
- Jan Camenisch, IBM Research - Zurich, Switzerland
- Panagiotis Papadimitratos, KTH Stockholm, Sweden
- Giuseppe Ateniese, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
- Tuomas Aura, Aalto University, Finnland
- Lejla Batina, Radboud University, The Netherlands
- Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA
- Sonja Buchegger, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
- Erik-Oliver Blass, Airbus Group Innovationss, France
- Jan Camenisch, IBM Research - Zurich, Switzerland
- Jing Deng, UNCG, USA
- Rafael Dowsley, Aarhus University, Denmark
- Manu Drijvers, IBM Research - Zurich, Switzerland
- Rachid El Bansarkhani, TU Darmstadt, Germany
- Ali El Kaafarani, University of Oxford, Mathematical Institute, UK
- Pooya Farshim, ENS, France
- Elena Ferrari, University of Insubria, Italy
- Lothar Fritsch, Karlstad University, Sweden
- Chaya Ganesh, Aarhus University, Denmark
- Peter Gazi, IST Austria, Austria
- Esha Ghosh, Microsoft, USA
- Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
- Jan Hajny, VUT Brno, Czech Republic
- Gerhard Hancke, City University of Hong Kong, China
- Amir Herzberg, Dept. of Computer Science, Bar Ilan University, Israel
- Julia Hesse, ENS & CNRS, France
- Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH, Greece
- Vincenzo Iovino, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- Frank Kargl, University of Ulm, Germany
- Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt, Germany
- Florian Kerschbaum, University of Waterloo, Canada
- Stephan Krenn, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH, Austria
- Ralf Kuesters, University of Stuttgart, Germany
- Loukas Lazos, University of Arizona, USA
- Zhe Lie, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
- Panos Louridas, AUEB and Greek Research and Technology Network, Greece
- Songwu Lu, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
- Evangelos Markatos, ICS/FORTH, Greece
- Ivan Martinovic, University of Oxford, UK
- Panagiotis Papadimitratos, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
- Stefano Paraboschi, Universita' di Bergamo, Italy
- Alfredo Rial, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
- Alessandra Scafuro, NCSU, USA
- Nolen Scaife, University of Florida, USA
- Dominique Schroeder, Friedrich-Alexander-Universitat Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany
- Thomas Schneider TU Darmstadt, Germany
- Antonio Skarmeta Gomez, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
- Claudio Soriente, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
- Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
- George Theodorakopoulos, Cardiff University, UK
- Ari Trachtenberg, Boston University, USA
- Frederik Vercauteren, K.U.Leuven - ESAT/COSIC, Belgium
- Yvo Desmedt (Chair), University of Texas at Dallas, USA
- Juan A. Garay, Yahoo! Labs, USA
- Amir Herzberg, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
- Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
- David Pointcheval, CNRS and ENS Paris, France
- Huaxiong Wang,Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
- Giovanni Livraga, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Share This

S5 Box

Cini Single Sign ON

Questo sito memorizza solo cookie tecnico/funzionali. Se vuoi saperne di più vai alla sezione Cookie Policy